Demonstration Speech

February 27, 2011 at 6:43 pm 12 comments

Well we have already had some demonstration speeches and they all have been great so far! I learned how to draw a wolf, we had a bunny in the class (which I loved), we had one about a sport, and we learned something about an instrument.

We have a lot more coming tomorrow and Wednesday, though, and I’m excited to see what else I will learn! As soon as I found out we were going to be doing a demonstration speech I knew I wanted to bake something. I LOVE sweets! (especially chocolate). I wasn’t sure what dessert I was going to make until about two weeks ago. A friend made Oreo cupcakes and after I took my first bite they were my new favorite dessert! They were awesome, and after I heard how easy they are to make, I knew I wanted to show you all how to make them. I’m excited about giving this speech because I get to actually make the cupcakes in front of the class (without the baking part of course) and I think it’s going to be really fun! I’ll feel like one of those people on the cooking channel. I hope I do as good at explaining as they do. I feel the somewhat difficult thing about a demonstration speech is the form in which we are supposed to abide by, as far as the introduction, main points, and conclusion. With demonstrating things you kinda just want to go straight to demonstrating and explaining and it all becomes just one main point instead of breaking it up. I figured out how I will give my speech by sticking to the correct form, and I think it will work fine. I’m ready for this speech and can’t wait for everyone to try these cupcakes! I hope everyone likes them.. If you don’t like chocolate I’m sorry! See everyone tomorrow.

 

Ally

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, Public Speaking Delivery, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Piano Demonstration Anyone? Stressed OUT!

12 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lindsay  |  February 28, 2011 at 3:57 pm

    You did a great demonstration today and brought something new to the audience. The oreo cupcakes were so good. I think I have a new favorite sweet!

    Reply
  • 2. ally  |  March 1, 2011 at 12:35 am

    Thanks! I’m glad you liked them! They are sooo easy to make.

    Reply
  • 3. drewd34  |  March 2, 2011 at 1:44 am

    Ally, you did an amazing job on your demonstration speech. You followed the right guidelines, you actually made something good, and you had a wonderful helper. I don’t know how you’ll be able to follow this speech up. Radical speech allyson

    Reply
    • 4. ally  |  March 2, 2011 at 5:42 pm

      um you won’t even try my cupcakes because you’re mean so you wouldn’t even know if they were good or not.. and they are VERY good. my helper was alright.

      Reply
  • 5. reganelizabeth11  |  March 2, 2011 at 11:59 am

    Your demonstration speech was great, Ally! You made sure to explain everything you were doing, while you were doing it. The cupcakes were very good, thanks for the recipe!

    Reply
    • 6. ally  |  March 2, 2011 at 5:43 pm

      Thanks! I’m sure everyone enjoyed it when I was stirring things with Drew holding it. haha. I’m glad you liked the cupcakes!

      Reply
  • 7. destini12  |  March 9, 2011 at 11:05 am

    Ally, your cupcakes were very good and very messy!
    I’m hope you liked the picture i posted on facebook of you and Drew baking, you should have posted it on our blog!!
    Great job!
    =]

    Reply
    • 8. ally  |  March 11, 2011 at 1:22 am

      I would have if I knew how! haha. I did love the picture. And thank you I’m glad you liked them even though they were CHOCOLATE!

      Reply
  • 9. alainaholbrook  |  March 11, 2011 at 1:49 pm

    The cupcakes were super super good!! lol I’m going to have to make them with mom sometime!

    Reply
  • 10. ally  |  March 13, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    Thanks Alaina! 🙂

    Reply
  • 11. Leeza Rickey  |  March 16, 2011 at 11:03 am

    Your cup cakes were really good and I love oreos too!! You done a good job of explaining and I am glad you gave us the instructions on how to bake them because here soon I am going to bake some. Good Job!

    Reply
  • 12. nicholeerrington  |  March 17, 2011 at 2:58 pm

    i am going to use your recipe tonight with my sister in laws tonight when we have a sleepover. it will be so fun. thanks for teaching me how to make them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,223 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

