Demo on researching stocks

March 2, 2011 at 11:25 am 5 comments

I feel I picked a great topic to help people make money, especially for retirement, but could not present it in an efficient way with the time restraints. I do hope that I inspired some to start looking at building wealth now while you guys and girls are young. These years in your 20’s are where you will see the most profits from interests being built up later in your life. This is very crucial. It is the difference of profiting thousands of dollars compared to millions of dollars if done correctly.

I do wish that I had at least an hour to present this topic. With more time I could have explained the concepts of interest building, building wealth for early retirement, and so forth.

For people interested in making money with stocks, remember to do your research first. Any decisions about investing money should be done logically and not emotionally.

Remember to buy low and sell high.

Always take a profit, never hold a stock indefinitely.

Some good investing channels on DirectTV are channels 355, 356, 357.

And always read and keep up to date with what is going on in the world, especially the business sectors.

Good Luck!

Thomas

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Stressed OUT! Edible Play-dough!!!!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cheynbuck  |  March 10, 2011 at 9:33 pm

    I like your speech, I don’t think that I will ever do any stocks but at least now if I ever do I know what to look for.

    Reply
  • 2. alainaholbrook  |  March 11, 2011 at 2:01 pm

    I really thought that you did a good job on your demostration speech! i never knew that so much went into stocks and trading them and stuff it was very interesting to see how much management it takes! Good Job!

    Reply
  • 3. drewd34  |  March 15, 2011 at 10:27 pm

    I thought your speech was awesome. My dad is big into the stock market, but I never really understood it much. Your speech helped me out and I’ve already been doing a little research myself

    Reply
  • 4. dylanmullen  |  March 16, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    since you’re older than us – you have taught us a lot! I have a lot of classes with you it seems. good luck!

    Reply
  • 5. robert  |  March 20, 2011 at 6:43 pm

    You did a good job with the speach. I didnt realize that anyone could get into the stock marcket. I had a hard time following what you were saying.But i think your right if you would have had more time it would have made more since.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,581 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

