Happy Little Trees

March 7, 2011 at 11:34 am 6 comments

Wow. I just realized that I hadn’t paid enough attention to the date posted on the schedule for when this blog post was due!!!! I have been too focused on the visual reflection project πŸ™‚

Anywhoooo…… I have truly enjoyed all the demonstrations I’ve seen. It’s been nice to have all the mid-day snacks that accompanied many of the presentations. πŸ™‚ I’ve even made some of the dip recipes at home already, and even cooler, sent one to my guys drumming circle thing Saturday night. Everyone there, (even the vegans) enjoyed Jenna’s taco dip πŸ™‚

I chose to demonstrate some simple painting, I feel like that is something I’ve done enough to demonstrate effectively. Everyone seemed to get a kick out of what was happening. Classroom affection levels for hippo’s has skyrocketed since winter began πŸ™‚

I am a little sad that it’s all almost over. This experience has been a blessing. To see so many people sharing such immense pieces of themselves is just a beautiful thing.

(Gonna work on hippo t-shirt design now though,…..jus’ sayin’) πŸ™‚

Trish

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Creativity, Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

How to prepare a Demonstration Speech Time Sure Does Fly By :(

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. cult9499  |  March 7, 2011 at 12:21 pm

    i want a t-shirt and i loved your crazy love for art cant wait to see your visual aid in class today

    Reply
  • 2. o0jenna0o  |  March 9, 2011 at 11:23 am

    you have to be the most talented artist in the world. that visual? oh my word. you’re phenomenal. I loved your hippo in the forest too.

    and thanks for the high compliments on my taco dip πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. colecj  |  March 14, 2011 at 9:13 pm

    Well i find you to be an amazing person. i must admit i didn’t expect you to be the person you are when i first seen you, but for once i am glad to say i am TOTALLY wrong. you are an amazing artist, with an even more amazing personality, a kind of lesson to me about how to act, how to live. i know you’ve had your share of troubles but you have managed to acquire a character that all the things in the world couldn’t buy. i guess that’s where the happy trees came form:) keep inspiring people, it’s nice haha

    Reply
  • 4. wood6224  |  March 15, 2011 at 3:30 pm

    I agree with you on the mid-day snacks. If i knew everyone was going to make something to eat, I wouldnt have eaten lunch. I enjoyed watching you paint, your pretty good.

    Reply
  • 5. wigg9389  |  March 17, 2011 at 8:47 am

    The way you did your demonstration speech was very fascinating:) you made a great picture in such little time:) It was really cool. your a great artist Trish:)

    Reply
  • 6. tadl9382  |  March 17, 2011 at 10:07 pm

    The picture that you painted was AMAZING! Just like everything else about you! Your positive attitude & uplifting spirts really helped me realize that life is amazing & I should treasure everything that I’m given. You’re the best! (: Thanks for everything that you have done for me!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

