Almost over :(

March 8, 2011 at 2:28 pm 1 comment

Its almost over already? So far my speech class has gone really well. I came into this class because I had to and I was nervous and scared because I am not the type who likes talking in front of a lot of people. With a really helpful class, I have gotten through it. I have learned a lot of things from having some self confidence to actually coming out of my shell and getting the courage to talk to someone. I owe it mostly to Trish (thanks girl for the inspiration)! I have also learned a lot about my classmates especially when we did the informative speeches. Some were moving and others really funny, but everyone did such a wonderful job! OH and the demonstration speeches were fun. We just finished them (all besides one) and there were some very interesting things that I have learned, such as: Buffalo chicken dip, how wine was made, basics of a haircut, being a Mary Kay beauty consultant, how to do a back handspring (even though I still can’t do that!) and how can I forget them yummy chocolate cupcakes!

All in all, this class has been helpful and I recommend it to anyone who needs that little extra boost of self confidence. The Stone game was really moving for some and rather emotional for others. A lot of pressure I would say, but it helped everyone out by getting to know a little bit more about each person. Well, we only have one more speech to go and that is the persuasive speech. I can’t believe this quarter is almost over. I can’t say I won’t miss this class… because i will, thanks to the supportive classmates!

-Sheila

Entry filed under: Experience & public speaking, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Public Speaking Tips, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

PLAY-DOH Visual Reflection

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. colecj  |  March 14, 2011 at 10:42 pm

    i definitely agree!! this class could’ve gone a thousand different ways than it did and i credit it all to a very encouraging teacher and a very supportive group of classmates.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,658 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

