PLAY-DOH

March 8, 2011 at 9:27 am 3 comments

So sorry this blog is a little late with the semester ending I have had a lot on my mind. I thought the Demonstration speech went well. I had fun showing you guys how to make play doh at home. Playing with play-doh is fun and creative as well as giving children important fundamentals. I was not as prepared for this speech like I was for the others and I feel it showed. I am sorry that I didn’t think of giving out a hand out. I was not even sure what I was going to do my speech on till the last-minute. I have had a lot of fun in this class and kinda sad it’s almost over. I will miss this class when it’s over I feel we have all gotten to know so much about each other along the way.

Brittany

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Tips, Uncategorized.

Informative Speech on Divorce Almost over :(

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Thomas  |  March 10, 2011 at 4:00 pm

    I thought your speech idea was great. I like the idea of creating, and also this gives kids something to make and play with. Cool.

    Reply
  • 2. ally  |  March 13, 2011 at 1:23 pm

    You did a great job! Whenever I have to watch my little cousins I’ll know how to make play doh to have something fun to do. By the way, I mentioned your name in my blog post “Valentine’s Day Speech” because of something that you said in class that helped ease my nerves.

    Reply
  • 3. robert  |  March 20, 2011 at 7:00 pm

    good speech. how do you keep your kids from putting it in the carpet. thats exactly where my son would put it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,746 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

