Informative Speech

March 10, 2011 at 9:11 am 1 comment

Well, honestly, I was not prepared what so ever. I was having the worse time just trying to figure out what I wanted to inform the class about and I didn’t even pick my topic until the day I was supposed to tell Candee about it! I wouldn’t have had a topic if it wasn’t for tw0 classmates of mine, they gave me the idea and I was really interested! I found that there is so much information about one internet site that I couldn’t believe it. Facebook is also a worldwide epidemic that is far more popular in other countries than in the United States. This speech gave me the most interest to find information on and I thought that I was going to have a great speech, but when I got up in front of the class, I figured out I didn’t have all the information I needed to make the speech long enough. That was the hardest speech for me and honestly, I’m glad it’s over! But, I’m not ready for this class to be over, I’ll miss the people and Candee!

-Ashley!

Entry filed under: informative speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

What did I learn? Let Me Show You. Need A Haircut?

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. rous8883  |  March 15, 2011 at 8:13 pm

    I think you done really good on this speech, it just intrested me on how much people really use fb..I guess I have never really thought about how much time I am on fb!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,063 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

