Back Handspring

March 12, 2011 at 5:25 pm 2 comments

For my demonstration speech I picked something that was very close to me and something I do practically everyday! I love to tumble and do gymnastics, and I’ve done it since I was a little girl! A back handspring is a very simple, but dangerous if you don’t know how to do the right thing or have the right techniques. I didn’t need to do a lot of looking for research or anything of the sort. When I got up in front of the class I felt good talking about something I was comfortable with but I think I was too comfortable and forgot to organize the speech. I talked too fast and was pulling crap out of my butt to figure out what I was going to say next! I just hope that Candee and the class enjoyed the speech and maybe showed someone something that they haven’t seen before. I’m really looking forward to my persuasive speech! I love to argue and I love to prove my point so this speech should be very fun for me and hopefully, the class!

-Ashley

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Demonstration Speech Class time well spent

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. colecj  |  March 14, 2011 at 8:48 pm

    you may have jumbled the organization of the speech a bit, but i still thought you did a good job. you seemed comfortable and knowledgeable about your topic. however i was disappointed you wouldn’t let me try it after i learned how from you. haha

    Reply
  • 2. wood6224  |  March 15, 2011 at 3:32 pm

    You definitely seemed like you know what you were doing. Very confident.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

