Mary Kay

March 12, 2011 at 10:32 am 2 comments

For my demonstration speech,  I displayed Mary Kay’s famous product, satin hands. Staring off, I discussed to the class how the company originated. Mary Kay Ash is the founder of the company. This speech relates back to me because I am a Mary Kay beauty consultant. I also went on to talk about the benefits Mary Kay offers her consultants.

During my speech, I demonstrated the product satin hands. There are three steps. It consisted with, the softener, the scrub, and the lotion. I got very good reviews from majority of the class. They really seem to like the product, as well made their hands soft. I also had some students ask me for our “look book” which is the Mary Kay catalog.

Nonetheless, my speech went very smooth. Starting this class, I was very nervous to socialize with others because I did not know anyone. Although, through the weeks, I have made new friends. I have gained new experiences and approached a new level of self-motivation. I have also learned the proper way to give a speech. Through this process, I learned to control me nervousness. That is why I believe this demonstration speech went so well. I am now able to look out to the audience and make eye contact.

Sheri L. Fite

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, Experience & public speaking, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience.

What I Thought of the Informative Speech? Demonstration Speech

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. colecj  |  March 14, 2011 at 9:24 pm

    Sheri your speech was nearly a miracle i think. you got like six guys to use lotion!!!!!! and you weren’t even trying to persuade! you just did well informing us of your topic and we couldn’t do without it haha

    Reply
  • 2. wigg9389  |  March 17, 2011 at 8:41 am

    You did a really good job on this speech Sheri:) my hands felt really soft afterwards:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,617 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

