The Finish Line!

March 15, 2011 at 8:15 am 5 comments

Well the end has finally come and I have gained so much from this class. I just did my  final speech with Alaina and we tried to persuade our audience to take the post-secondary/dual credit opportunity whether they are given it or their kids are given the chance. Alaina and myself have done post-secondary for two years and will be graduating highschool along with college and that is why we thought that topic would be a great choice for our persuasion speech.

As my speeches have went on throughout the quarter my feedback forms became more and more positive with less suggestions which was good because it shows how much that I have improved speaking in front of a crowd. I am so glad I took this speech class because it has helped me a lot from growing out of my shyness to being more open with people. I am glad I took Candee’s class  because she made it really fun and creative. From the very first class she started us out in groups with our classmates to help us get to know one another which helped out a lot. I just want to say thank you Candee for a great class and thank you to all of my classmates for supporting me during my speeches. Now I will go into my future being more open and less shy and hopefully will meet more people and as a result make more friends.

Lindsay

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Sudoku Speech Demonstratin’ My Stuff

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. kendranicole8  |  March 15, 2011 at 11:27 am

    I thought that you and Alaina did a wonderful job and, you’re right, I can definitely see an improvement in your speaking. You are much more confident! 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. drewd34  |  March 15, 2011 at 10:33 pm

    I also thought you and Alaina did a good job. And yes, Candee did a great job on how she set up the class. And my feedback sheets are the same way. From each speech to each speech, my feedback forms were more positive than the speech before

    Reply
  • 3. Leeza Rickey  |  March 16, 2011 at 10:38 am

    I really liked your speech because I am very glad I took post secondary it helped me grow up alot. I also agree with you about the class being fun. I really did enjoy the class too.

    Reply
  • 4. natashak2011  |  March 16, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    I have to agree with all of your positive comments about this class. I really feel like it has helped all of us so much! And of course we’ve all had a great time in the process

    Reply
  • 5. afreeland2011  |  March 16, 2011 at 10:26 pm

    Lindsay, you speak so well! Give yourself more credit! I enjoyed your speeches. I wish you very much luck with all that you do. we’re seniors!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,474 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

