All Good Things Come to An End

March 16, 2011 at 10:14 pm 1 comment

Last week, we all brought in our visual reflections to share.  I had a good time looking at the different things that people came up with.  I must say that some of them were really creative!  Mine was basically just a poster with a few of the major things this class has taught me written on it.  In the background was a drawing of a weeping willow tree, which was personally my favorite part of it.

Today was a unique day in this class for me.  Carrie and I had partnered up to present this one last speech.  It was different writing a speech with another person, but definitely not bad.  We bounced ideas off of each other and shared the workload, plus, both of us had experience with our topic, which was volunteering.  I believe these things made our speech come out stronger.  Overall, I enjoyed working with Carrie and thought it was cool to try doing a speech with two people rather than just one.

The sad new here is that today was the last day ever for our speech class.

I can’t say enough how much I’ve enjoyed this class.  Honestly, if there was a second part to this class then I would schedule to take it in a heartbeat.  I never thought I’d say this, but Speech is the class I will miss the most next semester.  I already know that I’ll still be seeing my classmates faces around campus, so it’s not too bad.  I just hope everyone had as positive an experience in here as I have!  Thanks to Candee and my classmates for having a great time every Monday and Wednesday from 8:30 to 9:50.

– Natasha

Entry filed under: Experience & public speaking, Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Persuasive Speech and Reminiscence of Quarter Demonstration Speech about the Family Race Car

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ally  |  March 16, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    I loved your speech on volunteering! I love this class too, and I’m sad today was our last day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,581 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

