Bitter-sweet goodbye!

March 16, 2011 at 7:12 pm 3 comments

Well I am finished with my speech class and needless to say it was my favorite class this quarter!  I made a lot of new friends and I also learned a lot of new things that will definitely help me in the future!  I enjoyed giving my speeches as well as listening to others give their speech!  This is a bitter-sweet goodbye because I am kind of sad that I will be leaving a great class full of bright and funny students, a great teacher, a place where I could totally be myself and much more.  However, I am happy that I am now moving on to bigger and better things where I feel I can take on maybe a 10-20 minute speech, and I owe it all to this class for helping me!

I’d also like to give a shout out to Candee!  One of the best professors I’ve had!  You were very helpful and I very much enjoyed the class as a whole and I really liked how you ran our class, it was very organized and fun so thank you very much!

Also, to my great class, you all were very supportive, never looking down on me and listening to what I had to say, you guys were great listeners!  I also liked that you all gave some great imput on all my speeches, so thank you all for making my time in speech a memorable one and I hope you all go on to do great and amazing things!

Kate

Entry filed under: public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Wolf Endangerment Persuasive Speech and Reminiscence of Quarter

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Natasha  |  March 16, 2011 at 9:55 pm

    Haha Kate I have to agree with you on pretty much everything you’ve stated in this post! There really is no other class like speech at SSCC..

    Reply
  • 2. dylanmullen  |  March 16, 2011 at 10:40 pm

    Absolutely. what other class will allow you to bring in edible clay or a horse? – good job, kate! good luck

    Reply
  • 3. ally  |  March 16, 2011 at 10:49 pm

    Kate, you did an awesome job in this class! I loved your persuasive speech- LOVED it! People need to not be mean, and learn to be nice and not judge others before knowing them. Completely agree with you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,473 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

