Smoking

March 16, 2011 at 6:49 pm 1 comment

I was so nervous for this speech. For some reason I think I was more nervous for this speech than my very first one!!! I think it was because I did not feel like it was very persuasive, I felt like it was more informative. I am glad that I chose the topic that I did, because it was something many others, and myself can relate to. I got to tell my story about my papaw who died from smoking, and how it didn’t just affect him but our family. I would like to hope that my speech helped people learn really how dangerous smoking is, because before I did research on my topic I knew smoking was dangerous, but I didn’t really know how dangerous it was!!!

Carly

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Uncategorized.

How Do You Choose an Interesting Speech Topic? Wolf Endangerment

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. trishhall  |  March 21, 2011 at 2:23 pm

    For something that takes such a massive toll on people it amazes me that it is even legal in the first place. No offense to anyone who smokes, but it just amazes me the toxins and chemicals. In my mind it is like the idea of putting rat poison in soft drinks. Who knows. But you did a great job addressing something so controversial. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

