“Texas Hold Me”

March 16, 2011 at 10:48 am 3 comments

I think this may have been the easiest speech that we had to do. It was easy because I didn’t have to take a whole lot of notes. I did this speech on something I knew a good bit about. I think everyone else probably feels the same way I do because from what I saw, everyone did a pretty good job on it. Everyone was pretty confident when they were giving their speech and I definitely enjoyed this speech the best because of all the food. This was probably the most fun speech that everyone can do. One thing that I would have changed about my speech would probably be a little more organized. It was a fairly easy speech but it was a little harder than what I thought to explain how to play Texas hold me. It was hard because most of everyone didn’t even know about the game.

Chris

 

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

An Interesting Mix Semi trucks

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sdevilbliss  |  March 17, 2011 at 10:28 am

    I think you did a good job. Maybe more detail could of been added but hey for a 3-6 minute speech it went really well!

    Reply
  • 2. evan64731  |  March 17, 2011 at 11:28 pm

    I agree that it is easier to give a speech on something that you are very familiar with but I don’t think that I want to learn how to play texas hold me.

    Reply
  • 3. trishhall  |  March 21, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    You were silly and totally gangster with all your gambling tips. I’m willing to bet (haha, bad joke ๐Ÿ™‚ ) that if anyone ends up living life like it’s golden, it’s going to be you. Oh, I mean you and Steve. 50?50 right? Hehe. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,657 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

