:( I can’t believe it’s over :(

March 17, 2011 at 7:11 pm 1 comment

Wow! I can’t believe that this quarter is already over. I came into this class dreading it because I am not a public speaker or one to get in front of a bunch of people I don’t know and give a speech. Throughout the quarter I started to loosen up a bit and by the time I gave my last speech, I felt comfortable in front of the class. However, my topic of the persuasive speech was really hard for me to get through only because it is such a touchy subject for me but I did it! I got through it the best I could and a lot of people congratulated me, even the teacher, which really made me feel good. I feel as though I’m not as shy as I was when I started this class and I owe it to Trish mostly. She gave all of us inspiration and especially me. She is just a wonderful person altogether. Thanks girl! I also got to owe it to Candee. She made me feel like a wonderful person inside. She is just the best teacher out there. You can’t get any better than that!

There were so many wonderful speeches throughout the quarter especially the demonstration speeches. A lot of great yummy food! The last speech (the persuasive) really hit home. There were a lot of touching speeches and a lot of very convincing ones as well. I recommend that nobody under the age of 18 get plastic surgery! Also, Trish’s speech I think really got to everyone. Just love yourself and give someone a smile. Well it was good while it lasted. If I could do it again I would (but only if the teacher is Candee!) Thanks to everyone for being such a wonderful class.

-Sheila

Entry filed under: confidence & public speaking, Experience & public speaking, public speaking, Public Speaking Tips, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Visual Aid project – Importance of Creativity Farewell

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. trishhall  |  March 21, 2011 at 2:07 pm

    You’re super sweet and I thank you whole heartedly for being so happy AT me. Hehe 🙂 You did an awesome job, especially knowing how nervous you were, (and sometimes, how hard the rest of your world was on you) and I can only say how amazing it is that you did it! Seriously, high five yourself! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,535 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

