Last Class

March 17, 2011 at 7:28 pm Leave a comment

Well, class is over, and I never thought I would say this but, it was pretty sad and I’ll miss it. When I scheduled this class I thought “Oh no,” but I am so glad that I did take this class. It was by far my favorite class and I really do not want it to end. The good thing is that I did end this class on a good note I thought. The persuasive speech that Ally, Destini, and I gave was by far my favorite speech of the class. Not only did I get to dress up like batman, the speech was also a very good point to people. We all see the heroes as someone who has special abilities or someone who has to die, but really, a hero is not that at all. A hero can be anyone, someone who is a role model to little kids, or helps the elderly, or someone who sets an example for his/her friends.

And I would just like to say, it was ALL my idea, not Ally’s. Well Ally might have thought of it partly, but it was mostly me. I hope you enjoyed the speech as much as I did and I also hope everyone enjoyed the class as much as I did. I think we all are better public speakers because of this class, which is very important to us once we get out into the world. Thank you to all my classmates for being so positive, and thank you Candee for being an awesome teacher!

Drew

Entry filed under: Meaning, public speaking, Public Speaking Tips, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

No More Speeches:( hardest speech of the quarter

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,063 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

