Persuasive Speeches are the Hardest

March 19, 2011 at 2:32 pm 1 comment

I really feel like the persuasive speech was the hardest one that we had to do. It was so hard to pick a topic that I thought I would be able to persuade people to do. And, the topic I picked wasn’t the best. I felt like I was running out of things to say and I started using the word “like”  a lot. But, throughout this class I’ve met soo many different kinds of people with different struggles in life and different outlooks on life. The people in this class we all amazing & we were all being guided by an amazing teacher. After this class I have a whole different outlook on life and I’ve become a much more positive person! Going into this class I was really nervous. I don’t really like talking in front of people and I didn’t want to go out of my comfort zone. However, because of this class I’m much more comfortable being myself in front of people and I have everyone in this class to thank for that! Thanks for always supporting me guys & always having nice things to say whenever I’m sure there were so many negative things you could say. You all are the best! And, I wish you all the best in the rest of your lives.

Candee – Thanks for being the person I could talk to whenever I needed someone to help talk me through things. It has never been easier to talk to someone about my parents divorce then it was to talk about it with you. You’re truly an amazing person! And, I hope that your life continues to be what you want it to be. You’ve changed my life. And, I want to thank you for being so understanding & great!

Thanks for everything guys! You have no idea how much it means to me.

Jeanna.

Entry filed under: Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

showmanship demo Things to Remember

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. trishhall  |  March 21, 2011 at 2:12 pm

    I’m going to miss you! Floor napping and all! I think you did great, being both honest and heartfelt with everything you chose to speak about. Even when it was hard for you, you stood and gave your best. You showed strength, and I applaud you for that. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,581 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

