showmanship demo

March 19, 2011 at 2:30 pm 1 comment

Bringing my horse to school was an experience. It rained for two days before and he was so dirty I was almost embarrassed to show him off. In the end I got him there with the help of my little brother. I decided to do my demo in showmanship because for one I did not have enough time to actually ride him and also because of the importance of showmanship for people who show and people who just have horses around the house. Showmanship developers a relationship with horse and handler that will help them in ever aspect of ridding and owning horses. Once a person gets control of their horse on the ground it will be exponentially easier for them to remain control when they are mounted.

Mozart, the horse I choose to bring to school is my horse, my baby boy. I bought him at a sale when he was a yearling and have had him ever since. I trained him myself with the help of family and 4-H advisers. I am very proud of his accomplishments in and outside the show ring, and I am happy that I got to grow up with a horse as one of my best friends like every little girl dreams of.

I am happy that people got to experience a little bit of the fun of having horses when I brought him in. And, I was very surprised that there were so many people in my class that were scared of horses.

 

Nichole

Entry filed under: Demonstration Speech, Experience & public speaking, public speaking, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Fortune Teller Persuasive Speeches are the Hardest

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. shaylinmcdaniels  |  March 19, 2011 at 7:47 pm

    I’ve wanted a horse forever and I thought it was awesome that you brought yours in! You seemed to be really good with your horse and have a lot of compassion with it. I was glad to see you doing something that you cared so much about and were so good at! đŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,474 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

