Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow

March 21, 2011 at 9:40 pm Leave a comment

Well, it’s safe to say that I’m writing this blog with a happy soul and somewhat heavy heart. I cannot express the attachment I have found in all who shared in our class. It has been truly the greatest college experience, I’ve gained so much knowledge about you all, and have SO many happy memories to look back on. The quirky personalities were all so well meshed it’s saddening that we are no longer a collective. 😦
But!……On the brighter side, everyone involved showed such personal strength. I have nothing but love and admiration for all of you who had a hard time, and hold on to the giggles all you outgoing people imparted in me.

Oh my, and what it there to say about Candee? You shared such happy generosity with all of us. You are the essence of what a nurturing, caring person truly is. It’s beautiful. You instilled hope in me on a whole new level. The ‘mommy’ stories you shared, and the support you gave was incredible. I say sincerely THANK YOU 🙂

I will miss everyone, and for all the positive replies to my blogs, I thank you all. The support to and from everyone was amazing.

I wish you ALL the best, and say Thank You for letting me be a part of something so completely covered in ‘awesome sauce’ 🙂

Trish

Entry filed under: public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Being creative Memories

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,474 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

