reflecting on speech

April 6, 2011 at 8:11 am Leave a comment

Speech is very rewarding yet straight forward. I have been in many situations were I have spoken in front of people at school or even for work. It seems to me the more you do it the easier it becomes. probably the hardest thing for me is worrying about what people with think of my speech so far I have learned body language plays a big role in giving an excellent speech. learning experience for me was today I had to speak in front of my speech class and I find the more I do it the better and more comfortable I become. With many things going through your head you have to remember be calm show good impressions, and good body language. The toughest part I have found is presenting myself, and not coming off as uneducated but with practice I will learn. Another thing I need to focus on and in the book I found interesting is the way you use your voice. When I speak in front of people I like to use a firm voice yet smooth. Mainly for me the more I do it the more comfortable I am.

 

Cody

Entry filed under: By Cody, public speaking, Public Speaking Tips, Uncategorized.

Public Speaking Matters We’re All In This Together

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

