2 weeks in…

April 7, 2011 at 4:45 pm Leave a comment

When class first started I didn’t know what to expect. Only thing I did expect was it was going to be fun because Candee some how makes it easy. At least for me. I was always told I talk to much or too soft or too fast. When I get in front of a audience its like I totally freeze up loose all train of thought.

I love how the we get in groups and talk about the homework and create a poster. I feel by doing this it is helping at least me if not others to build up towards being up there all alone. Hopefully when that time comes my mind doesn’t run away in reverse. If I could have put this class off I probably would have but now 2 weeks in I feel fine and curious of what we all will do our speeches about. I am use to being in front of large audience because I use to be in clogging. I may be use to it that way but when it comes to speaking to a large group it seems totally different even tho sometimes I would help lead the group if they forgot some of the steps to the dance. Maybe I will do one of my speeches on this who knows yet. Hopefully everything eases up and this will become easier and easier as the weeks fly by into summer.

Dottie

Entry filed under: By Dottie, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

What i expected Learning to Improve

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,687 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

