A new look at life

April 8, 2011 at 8:49 am 1 comment

When I first walked into the classroom I was so nervous. Candee made me feel more at ease with her pleasant attitude and always happy attitude and smiling. I like everyone in my class right now. I just want to be able to get up and talk in front of the class without turning red. Every time we do group activities and I go to speak I feel my face get hot and I know I’m turning red! I’ve always been that way though. I know that this class will help with that extremely! So far though I love this class and I know everyone will be able to say at the end of it that they’ve learned something or they’ve gained some kind of self confidence. I know I will.

Sandy

Entry filed under: by Sandy, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Learning to Improve Speech Class and Small Groups

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. k9vol  |  April 16, 2011 at 3:20 pm

    Sandy, I agree. Candee does have a wonderful way of making people feel at ease. Maintain that positive attitude and I know you will do very well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

