Nervousness

April 19, 2011 at 12:18 pm Leave a comment

When anyone hears the word speech, their heart starts racing, their hands get sweaty, and their stomach knots up. So everyone dreads giving speeches I guess. Well I guess I am not just anyone. Growing up, I have always enjoyed giving speeches if it was over a topic that I enjoyed and if I was in front of people who I knew. Even though I like to give speeches, that does not mean that I do not get nervous. I always get nervous when I walk up there, but when I start, all the nervousness goes away. It is as if I am in my own little world. I hope that I can control my nervous ways in this speech class in front of all of these new faces. I also like to give speeches over topics of my choice and this class will enable me to do just that. This  will also help me with my nervousness because I will feel more comfortable while I am delivering my speeches.

I believe that this speech class will be a huge help to me in my life now and later down the road. This will help me with college interviews, scholarship interviews, and job interviews. I believe this class will make me look more legit and professional in the future. This speech class will be very helpful and I am looking forward to learn how to speak well.

Skylar

Entry filed under: By Skylar, Fear & public speaking, public speaking, Public Speaking Delivery, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Relax and trust yourself Real Anxiety!!!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,049 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

