Reading Speeches

April 23, 2011 at 2:45 pm Leave a comment

The reading speeches were all very interesting.  Some were very informative while others were very funny.  I really liked this one in my class that was very encouraging and very powerful about a bond between a mother and her daughters and Sandy doll.  A few people in my class also read poetry that they wrote themselves.  Their poetry was very good and even though they said they were nervous about reading something they wrote themselves, they seemed to do just fine.  I also loved it when a few students brought in props to go along with their reading.  One student brought in extremely cute chicks to go along with the poem she read.  Another student brought in a watch that went perfectly with his reading, which he did great on.  Another student read a poem about a mother and daughter so she brought in pictures of her own baby girl.  It was cool to see what kind of reading each person in the class would pick out.  Most people in the class picked out a  reading that seemed to reflect who they are.  Just listening to someone else’s speech gives you a since of who they are on the inside.

I’m also very glad that I was able to relax before my speech so that I could do a good job.  I was glad that I put emphasis  and meaning to my words.  I hope that I will continue to try my best on my next speeches.  I look forward to what’s to come in everyone else’s speech.

Mary

Entry filed under: By Mary, Public Reading, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Thank you Inspired by little voices

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,228 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

