Now that my internet is finally working!!!

May 8, 2011 at 9:00 am Leave a comment

So although this was supposed to be done weeks ago, my internet has been down and between work and school I have not had any extra time to stay at the school and do these blog entries. So I figured, better late than never!

So I have to admit going into this class I was pretty terrified. I didn’t know what to expect or how my professor would act. I had started taking a speech class while I attended the University or Cincinnati Clermont, and that class and that instructor had me scared to death! From day one we were informed that our speeches had to be at least fifteen minutes a piece, and had to follow specific formats, and blah blah blah. And then he informed us our first speech would be due that next class! Needless to say I wanted no part of that, I dropped that class in a heartbeat!

But then I transfered to Southern State, and I love it here. I had put my speech class off entirely way to long and needed to get it out of the way. So I came into this class scared to death, but then Candee introduced herself, and suddenly I became more relaxed. The more she explained to us what was expected of us the more the knot in my stomach loosened. So far I have found the class rather enjoyable, which is a shock considering my preconceived notions about the class due to UC. When we were told we would have to do this blogs I thought oh great!, this will be a pain in the butt. Honestly though after I began typing it has just kind of flowed and came naturally. Had my internet been up and running all this crap would have been on time, considering how easy it actually is!

Amanda

Entry filed under: By Amanda, Experience & public speaking, Fear & public speaking, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

It’s Over and Gone with the Wind…. Are You My Mother?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,714 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

