Room to grow

May 12, 2011 at 11:34 am 9 comments

I made it through my informative speech, not flawlessly, but made it. I know that there is plenty of room for me to grow and improve as a public speaker. I truly appreciate the kindness and respect shown to me from my fellow class mates, your remarks were uplifting as I felt as though I really flopped. And Candee has made this process a lot more fun than I thought it would have been, and that is a blessing within it’s self.

Good luck to all on our next speech and God bless.

Mark

Entry filed under: By Mark A., public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

All is right with speech Selecting A Topic Follow Up

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tnhmom05  |  May 12, 2011 at 1:25 pm

    You did a great job! You did not flop and you give us some great information on the Buckeye Ranch! You are your biggest critic, be a little easier on yourself! 🙂
    -Ashley

    Reply
    • 2. Mark  |  May 13, 2011 at 5:11 am

      Thank you Ashley, I appreciate the encouragement and will try and not be so critical of my self next time.

      Reply
  • 3. julieshafer  |  May 12, 2011 at 7:49 pm

    Mark, I thought you did great as well. You always look so calm and relaxed when you are in front of the class speaking and that is something I really envy! I never knew about the Buckeye Ranch but it sounds like a great place to be involved at. You informed us of a lot of information but it was easy to follow and wasn’t overwhelming. Keep up the good work!

    Reply
    • 4. Mark  |  May 13, 2011 at 5:14 am

      Thanks, and I might look calm and relaxed on the outside, but on the inside is a different story. But thanks again for the encouragement.

      Reply
  • 5. christina1380  |  May 13, 2011 at 6:13 pm

    You did a great job on your speech and I think the work you do at the Buckeye Ranch is very admirable.

    Reply
  • 6. Brandon  |  May 16, 2011 at 8:22 pm

    everyone is nervous. its what keeps you focused. just don’t let it overwhelm you.

    Reply
  • 7. ecollier2010  |  May 19, 2011 at 4:29 pm

    Mark

    I felt that your speech was very informative, I also learned a lot from what you had to say about how you and the salvation army have helped so many people in the past with these recent tragedies. GOOD JOB.

    -Eric

    Reply
  • 8. Pamela B.  |  May 23, 2011 at 7:46 am

    Mark

    You did a great job! Your speech was well organized packed with information and easy to follow. When you stand behind the podium and smile, it immediately invites the audience to listen and your voice has clarity and good volume. I have heard three of your speeches so far and have found all to be very interesting. Again, I say Good Job!!

    Pamela B.

    Reply
  • 9. gray6533  |  May 24, 2011 at 5:09 pm

    Mark, you were too hard on yourself. I learned alot more about the salvation army and the work they do because of your speech! You gave an interesting speech that I learned alot about and you maintained good eye contact .

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,474 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

