Knitting

May 17, 2011 at 12:55 pm 4 comments

Wow!  What a wonderful time I had Thursday afternoon giving my demonstrative speech.  Watching some of you when I told you what my topic was and then having you all participate.  There was some strange looks I got at first, but as the time went on it seemed that everyone was enjoying themselves.  Seeing you  struggle at first and then the joy when you succeed with knitting was priceless.  As you have seen I love knitting and I even loved showing all of you how to knit even more.  Knitting is such a way for me to release stress, be creative, and just show someone how much they mean to be by making them something.  I hope you enjoyed knitting and  take  what I have shown you and learn more.  Explore and enjoy knitting.  If  any of you want help please don’t hesitate to call.

Tina

Entry filed under: By Tina, informative speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

“Coming together, sharing together, working together, succeeding together” (author unknown) Informative Speech: Texting and Driving

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. courtneyp2012  |  May 17, 2011 at 9:29 pm

    I loved you demonstration speech! I did not know how to knit at all. It was a good experience and i hope to learn more about it! You did a great job and thank you!

    Reply
  • 2. pkfoote  |  May 20, 2011 at 10:51 am

    Tina, your demonstration speech was great. We all participated, so it was a good opportunity to see if we like it or not. You showed us how to get started, which gave us a good basic understanding of what it takes to knit. Enjoyed it and the whole class had fun! Thanks!

    Patty

    Reply
  • 3. haleyjo011  |  May 22, 2011 at 5:47 pm

    I loved your speech! I never knew how to even begin to knit, and now I do. I am still not very good at it but it was a lot of fun! Thank you

    Reply
  • 4. julieshafer  |  May 26, 2011 at 12:01 am

    Tina, I thought your demonstrative speech turned out great as well! You did a good job teaching us all how to knit, as you made it very easy to understand. I used to knit a couple years ago but I quit doing it mainly because I haven’t had the time. However, after knitting for the first time in a couple years, it makes me want to start back up again!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 167,529 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

