That’s How The Cookie Crumbles

May 19, 2011 at 4:05 pm Leave a comment

Well the demonstration speech has come to me a lot easier than the last two that I had to do. I was still a little tense and some of the comments I got said to not be so tense. Picking this topic was very easy after I sat down to think about it. I was trying to decide what I should demonstrate because every part of making a cheesecake is very messy and so I picked the least messy part which was the Oreo crust.

While I was up on the podium I still felt scared just a little bit but not as much as I was before. When I first said the topic everyone looked at me with faces of whether they did or didn’t like it which at the end we people came and got the cheesecake I still had much to take home. Even though some of the cheesecake I didn’t bring was because of the incident I had that morning when I decided to drop half the cheesecake on me getting ready for school.

I do feel like I am getting way better with speaking in front of people than when I first did my reading. I would most definitely have to thank my classmates and Candee, who has informed the class that she won’t be teaching at SSCC any more,  for making me feel more comfortable with public speaking. I will alway remember Candee as one of the best teachers that I can say I have had since being at SSCC for only 3 quarters.

Brittany

Entry filed under: By Brittany, Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Informative Speech: Texting and Driving Demonstration Speech

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,223 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

