Demonstrative speech

May 24, 2011 at 3:40 am 6 comments

I have made it through another speech and live to tell about it. Each time I get up in front of everyone it is easier, and this is mainly due to the respect given by the class. I am glad that I have been able to take this class, it will make speaking so much easier. I’m hoping that before the quarter is over I’ll be able to properly organize my speech, I guess I have a disorganized thought process. I am glad that I was able to be in Candee’s class and her departure from SSCC will be a loss for the students, but a bright new page in a this chapter of her life. I will try to do a better job on my persuasive speech, but I am very grateful for all of the kind and encouraging responses to my previous speeches. Thank you all very much and good luck on the remainder of the quarter.

Mark

Entry filed under: By Mark A., public speaking, Public Speaking Evaluation, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Demonstration Speech Informing with “Eatable” Props

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela B.  |  May 24, 2011 at 10:11 pm

    Mark,

    I really enjoyed your demonstrative speech. In fact, I liked it so much I went home and shared what I learned with my son and husband. You might think your speeches are disorganized, but that was not my impression at all. I find your speeches easy to follow. You lay them out and explain things so that a novice like me can understand. Thank you.

    Pamela B.

    Reply
  • 2. pkfoote  |  May 25, 2011 at 9:56 pm

    Mark, I feel the same way as Pam B. If your speeches were disorganized, it certainly didn’t show! Your demonstration speech was such a clever idea and it’s something that we need to think about. I always told my girls – we can’t control what other people think and the way they react, but we can control our own thoughts and the way we react. Spreading rumors falls into that; we don’t have to participate. Thanks for bringing it to our attention.

    Patty

    Reply
  • 3. julieshafer  |  May 25, 2011 at 11:58 pm

    Mark,

    I think that you have done a wonderful job on all of your speeches so far! Out of all of the people in the class, you have seemed to be one of the least nervous ones when giving a speech. Being relaxed makes everything so much easier and it keeps your mind more on track. I don’t think you seemed disorganized, so even if it didn’t go as planned, you did a great job recovering because it sounded great!

    Reply
  • 4. haylee2012  |  May 26, 2011 at 11:24 am

    I really loved your speech topic. It wasn’t the common how to do something I know how to do, it was very different and really relatable. I think you did a great job and you always seem so confident. Keep up the great work!

    Reply
  • 5. tnhmom05  |  May 26, 2011 at 12:48 pm

    I agree with everyone else Mark, you do a wonderful job on your speeches. Stop being so hard on yourself. You have a lot to offer and do a great job at sharing.
    -Ashley

    Reply
  • 6. Hannah  |  May 26, 2011 at 6:45 pm

    I loved your speech Mark! It was very creative and you did a great job!

    -Hannah

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 168,919 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

