Demonstration Speeches are the best!

May 27, 2011 at 11:01 am 4 comments

This past week we have been giving demonstration speeches and I have enjoyed them more than any of the other speeches we have given. I like them better because they are more entertaining and you get to learn how to do new things and if someone demonstrates how to make a certain kind of food, then we get to eat it! I enjoyed giving my demonstrative more than any of the other speeches I have given so far because instead of just talking, I also got to be doing something else, which in my case was making chocolate chip cookies. It made me feel more relaxed because I wasn’t so concentrated on what I was saying, I was also  focusing on making the cookies.  There are still a few more people that have to give their speeches, but everyone that has gone so far has done a great job. In my opinion, I think that each person’s speeches gets better each speech they give. Confidence is definitely growing in all of us and that is one of the many great things that we will take with us after this class is over.

Julie

Entry filed under: By Julie, Demonstration Speech, Public Speaking Delivery, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Turkey Hunting Speech Class=Fun?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ruthpinkee  |  May 27, 2011 at 4:52 pm

    I really love it when people do their demonstration speech on food. In my speech class I’ve gotten to eat grilled chicken, dirt pudding, cookies, and cupcakes. I also enjoyed everyone’s speeches that weren’t about food.

    Reply
  • 2. haleyjo011  |  May 30, 2011 at 9:35 pm

    The demonstration speeches were the best! They were very entertaining and I loved when people made food. Your cookies were very good!

    Reply
  • 3. mcclain6228  |  May 31, 2011 at 2:20 pm

    Demostrative speeches were pretty fun!!! Your cookies were very good!!! One speech left!!

    Annie

    Reply
  • 4. jomeyer2012  |  May 31, 2011 at 2:21 pm

    I completly agree! you did an amazing job Julie. Your cookies were amazing and you looked so natural up there. Keep up the great work.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,736 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

