Speech Class=Fun?

May 27, 2011 at 11:02 am 1 comment

Well I must say the demonstration speech was easier than I thought possible. I looked at a few possible ideas for the speech, but none really stood out for me. I had recently been playing Hacky Sack before and after work so it finally came to me that Hack could be my topic. I mean why not? Its fun and I could get people involved. Of course I was still nervous getting up there and looking at everyone, but once I started talking about Hack it became really easy for me to relax. Hack is a game and what’s to be nervous about a game I’ve played for years? Once others joined in on the game and demonstrating it, my fears flew out the door. I was having a blast! It came to me that I was actually getting graded for playing a game! This class has taught me so much and it’s all thanks to Candee and my supportive classmates!

-Gideon

Entry filed under: By Gideon, Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Demonstration Speeches are the best! One more left!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ruthpinkee  |  May 27, 2011 at 4:49 pm

    I tried playing Hacky Sack today with other people in band and I was horrible at it, but it was really fun.
    I have really enjoyed Mrs. Basford’s class and it’s always fun.

    -Mary

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,049 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

