I Need Your Help…Please

May 31, 2011 at 8:30 am 1 comment

If you take the Tuesday and Thursday evening Speech class with Candee at the South Campus, I need your help.

I volunteered to give my persuasive speech this coming Tuesday, May 31 and am asking ALL of you to please help me when it is my turn.  I will be talking about my dad’s last message before he died and need to have all of you encircled around me to do it the way I think he would want me to.  Before I begin, I will ask all of you to please bring your chair to the front of the class and form a large circle.  I feel that I have been so very blessed to be a part of such a wonderful “team” as Eric stated so well last night and want to deliver my last speech with this same attitude and feeling of unity.

I will not ask anyone to do anything embarrassing, but will ask for those who are willing, to add comments in the spirit of kindness and love.  I hope we will all find it worthwhile and memorable.

In sincere appreciation,

Pamela Burton

Entry filed under: By Pam, Group Communication, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Connecting With the Audience Through Your Own Personal Story. Stepped Out of my Box and Gained Confidence

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. gray6533  |  June 2, 2011 at 5:08 pm

    Pam, I am willing to help you honor your father any way I can! I have enjoyed getting to know you this quarter and wish you the best with your college endeaver. I hope we get to share another class together before we graduate. You are a wonderful person.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,127 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

