At Ease with Demonstration Speech

June 1, 2011 at 9:27 am 2 comments

Out of the three speeches we’ve accomplished in this class I’m going to have to say that this was my favorite. Even though my original speech was going to be over how to change the oil in a car, the weather wasn’t exactly willing. The further we get into this quarter the closer I have come to know  my class mates and my comfort with public speaking has really grown. When I gave my demonstration speech I felt completely at ease, no worries at all. I enjoyed speaking on how do to a simple task cause I learned a lot about kool-aid while also making something I love.  Thanks for all the feed back it really helped.

Joanna

Entry filed under: By Joanna, Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Creating Art Thank you everyone in this speech class

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. d0tz8806  |  June 1, 2011 at 11:41 pm

    hard to believe we have done three speeches with one more to go before we all part are ways with what we have learned from each other. I really liked your speech I didnt know really anything about the history of kool-aid. thanks for sharing that with us as well as the drink it self.

    Reply
  • 2. Jennifer  |  June 2, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    I always like your speeches, no matter the topic, just because of the way you present them. Your facial expressions and your tone are great and you seem to have a very outgoing personality without a care in the world when you’re up there and I love that! You never seem to be nervous at all. Good job this quarter! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,746 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

