Creating Art

June 1, 2011 at 9:25 am 4 comments

I did my demonstration speech on linoleum block printing. I liked the demonstration speeches the best by far- everyone was able to show something that they knew how to do well or something that interested them.  Through these speeches I believe we were able to learn more about our classmates.  I was a little flustered during my speech. I seem to find something wrong after every speech I give, but my classmates are so supportive. Everyone’s speeches are always so wonderful- maybe I’m trying too hard to feel as if I’m not messing up too badly. No matter, the support we all receive  is what makes this class so special. We are about to give our last speech and it may be the hardest speech we have yet to give. I wish everyone good luck! Your classmates will be rooting for you!

 

Sabrina

Entry filed under: By Sabrina, Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Everything is coming together!! At Ease with Demonstration Speech

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mark  |  June 2, 2011 at 2:49 am

    i think you did a great job on your speech. although i can’t really say i heard every word it looked as though you knew what you were talking about. some people demonstrated things that seemed as though they had never even done them before. you could tell that you were familiar with the process and that goes a long way towards determining the type of impact it will have on people. in your case a good one.

    Reply
  • 2. gray6533  |  June 2, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    Sabrina, I think you are being to hard on yourself. People always say ” we’re our own worst critic.” I have enjoyed everything that you have presented in class! I agree with you about the demo speeches, they have been the most fun.

    Reply
  • 3. Pamela B.  |  June 3, 2011 at 7:10 pm

    Sabrina,

    I am a fan of yours. I always am interested to hear what you will have to say.

    By the way, I absolutely loved your persuasive speech. You are so gifted and I hope you continue to share your talent with others.

    You are definitely one of those people who light up a room with your smile. Keep smiling and reaching out.

    Pamela B.

    Reply
  • 4. Blake tolle  |  June 7, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    you are too hard on yourself you did great and i enjoyed your speech

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,519 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

