“A Christian Nation” was the topic of my persuasive speech

June 3, 2011 at 8:24 am 3 comments

As I began the process of choosing a topic for my persuasive speech, I wanted to make sure I was better organized this time. I chose my topic and started writing it down on my note cards, but when I went to give my speech I realized I had lost half my note cards. So as I was giving my speech I would use the “pause” to try to remember what I had lost. Luckily this was a topic I truly believe in and was able to improvise and remain calm when I would struggle to bring to memory my speech. This kind of topic is always a scary one to talk about, but even though our class is some what diverse when it comes to religion, I knew no one would take offense to it. I am proud to be part of a class that is tolerant to rights of everyone’s point of view, and I believe Candee helped to set that kind of tone early on in the quarter. Once again I want to thank everyone for the encouraging comments, and without this kind of support I would not have been able to grow as a public speaker. Thank you all!

Mark,

Entry filed under: By Mark A., Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

The Light at the End of the Tunnel A Look In The Mirror

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. mcclain6228  |  June 5, 2011 at 12:14 pm

    Your speech was awesome, more people need to hear this. We have so many young people, that don’t go to church or even believe in the Lord. It’s been great having you in my class and your speech were all amazing…good luck in the future!!!

    Annie

    Reply
  • 2. julieshafer  |  June 5, 2011 at 1:53 pm

    Mark,

    I really enjoyed your speech as well. I agreed with everything you said in your speech and you chose an important topic that needed to be heard by others. Once again, you did a great job giving your speech, and even though it may not have came out the way you intended it to, you still did an awesome job!

    Reply
  • 3. vashtione  |  June 6, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    Mark,
    You did a great job….I’m glad you chose this to do your speech one. It’s nice to be able to talk about our LORD any time or place we want. Good luck and glad we were able to meet.
    Tina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,228 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

