SUGAR COOKIES!

June 4, 2011 at 11:18 am 2 comments

Sugar cookies are in fact my favorite kind of cookie! I do not eat them on a regular basis though, lol. When I was trying to decide what I was going to do my demonstration speech on cookies was the first thing that popped in my head. Everyone just about, was going to cook for their demonstration speech. So I figured what the heck I can do something like that. Well I don’t know who ate some of my cookies but I know that they were pretty good.

I loved everyone’s desserts, snacks, and BBQ chicken. I really enjoyed the interaction I had with the entire class throughout all the speeches I’ve given. My demonstration speech though was roughly put together, because I lost the original recipe I had for the sugar cookies so I had the last-minute to look one up and go off that to give my speech on and not to mention to bake before I came to class that evening. I enjoyed every minute of it though and I hope you all enjoyed the cookies!!!

 

Sandy

Entry filed under: by Sandy, Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

A Look In The Mirror I am touched by your kindness.

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Pamela B.  |  June 4, 2011 at 10:04 pm

    Sandy,

    I ate your cookies. Mmmmmmmm Good! By the way, sugar cookies are my husband’s favorite cookie too. I took one home to share with him and he liked it too!

    You did a wonderful job with both recipe and speech.

    Pamela B.

    Reply
  • 2. fawley10  |  June 5, 2011 at 12:52 am

    You did very well on your speech! And I agree all of the food was so good!

    -Sabrina

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,535 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

