Annnnnnd it’s over…

June 7, 2011 at 11:15 am 5 comments

How on earth can time fly so quickly? Speech class is just about over. I must say that public speaking is no longer my biggest fear. This class taught me a lot about myself. I found that I am able to talk about anything from a silly song my dad would sing, to a serious topic that I care deeply for. I couldn’t have asked for better classmates! All of us had our own ideas about how the class would be, but we all worked together by encouraging each other when we do a good thing, and politely correcting us when there is a need for correction. All in all, I’m glad this class is over, because now I can take what I’ve learned and apply it to everyday use.

-Gideon

Entry filed under: By Gideon, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Life’s lessons aren’t always easy Thank you.

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. pkfoote  |  June 7, 2011 at 12:51 pm

    Yes, Gideon, it’s just about over and we have all learned so much. I don’t think any of us knew at the beginning of the quarter the importance of this class. What we have learned will definitely be a benefit to us in our future.

    Reply
  • 2. tnhmom05  |  June 7, 2011 at 1:13 pm

    That is so true and I feel the same way. I am no longer afraid to speak up and voice my opinion. I am so greatful of the many benefits I have received from this class and can apply to my life.

    Reply
  • 3. courtneyp2012  |  June 7, 2011 at 3:36 pm

    I agree speech flew by so fast! I enjoyed your speeches they were all good. This class has boosted my confidence as well as made me a better speaker. Good luck with your future!

    Reply
  • 4. diminutivepixy32  |  June 7, 2011 at 3:56 pm

    Yep, we all learned alot to help us in daily routines. All we needed was a boost of confidence and encouragement to find our voices and be heard. I don’t agree however that I am glad it’s over. But all good things do come to an end. And the ones you enjoy the most seem to end abruptly. ~jamie

    Reply
  • 5. d0tz8806  |  June 7, 2011 at 4:37 pm

    It seems like just yesterday we just walked into the classroom for the first time not knowing what to expect. but now it is june, time for summer break and graduation for some. I have learned alot from everyone it was a wonderful class and I sure will miss it. Hope you have a great summer Gideon. You did wonderful on all your speeches.

    Dottie.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 168,919 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

