Prayer is my secret power

June 7, 2011 at 1:34 pm 3 comments

When I give a speech I have one not so secret weapon. . .I pray. God has always been  a huge part of my life and with Him I know that all things are possible. I’m not the best when it come to presenting in front of a room of people. I don’t know. I always want to make a good impression on new people, cause as we all know a first impression sticks with a person. So basically I get all jittery and stuttery. The thing is I start to pray and everything just changes. I get up there and as soon as I start to speak all nerves vanish.

 

Joanna

Entry filed under: By Joanna, public speaking, Public Speaking Tips, Uncategorized.

Some Unexpected Friends It’s over!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. courtneyp2012  |  June 7, 2011 at 3:34 pm

    Joanna,
    I think your a great speaker. Your speeches always cought my attention. God is an important part of my life and praying gives me the confidence I need to move on. Great job! Keep it up.

    Reply
  • 2. mcclain6228  |  June 7, 2011 at 4:36 pm

    Joanna,
    You did really great in all your speeches, you couldn’t tell that you were nervous in any of them. Good luck in continuing you career and I’m sure you will do great.

    Annie

    Reply
  • 3. Mark  |  June 7, 2011 at 10:37 pm

    Joanna, I was truly inspired by your unwavering faith in prayer. Prayer is a major part in my life too, what a blessing huh? I am glad you encouraged others to pray, because I think most people don’t realize that prayer is simply a child talking too their Father. Once you remember that, it takes on a more natural flow, not just searching for the right words. Your example blessed us all and i am sure that this will continue with others. Keep the faith and God bless.

    Mark A.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,770 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

