Preparing for the persuasive…

June 7, 2011 at 9:03 am Leave a comment

As I prepared for the persuasive speech I kept asking myself the same question: “Who am I to persuade anyone of anything?” While I still feel this way, I look forward to giving it my best shot. My speeches have consisted of someone who inspired me, my passion, and one of my many loves. This one will be no different. I have always had plenty to say, but getting it out in an easy to follow way can be a challenge. So I sit here preparing my key points that I want to talk about in hopes that my peers will appreciate and enjoy what I have to say. I certainly enjoy listening to everyone talk, and always looks forward to their thoughts and opinions. I personally believe there is no such thing as a bad opinion, as long as you have one and can back it up. As much as I anticipate the final speech, it is also saddening that this class is over so quickly. I have enjoyed it far more then any other class I have taken…ever.

Andy

Entry filed under: By Andy, Experience & public speaking, Persuasive Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

We Made It! Life’s lessons aren’t always easy

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 169,079 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

