SPEECH 115 IS IN THE BAG!!!!

June 7, 2011 at 7:52 pm 2 comments

I want to start off by saying congratulations to everyone in my class.  WE DID IT!!!  We overcame all our fears and made it through the class.  I really enjoyed this class and everyone in it.  I was amazed at all the speeches we done and not 2 were alike.  I could really tell by the end of the class that everyone had overcome their nervousness and felt pretty comfortable in front of the class.  Whether you did or not it wasn’t noticeable.  I would also like to thank Hannah Z. for letting me do my last speech with her.  It was a really good one!!!  I have nothing but wonderful memories of this class that I will keep with me forever.

I also want to thank Candee for making this class seem easier that I thought it would be.  I know I dreaded this class and put it off till very last but the minute I stepped in the door you made me feel less nervous.  With each speech I gave it became easier for me.  I know Southern State may not realize how much they are losing a wonderful instructor but you will be missed.  With all this said (without getting to mushy) I want to THANK everyone again in my class for making this a wonderful class.  And the best of luck to everyone including Candee, I have faith that you all will succeed.

Annie

Entry filed under: By Annie, Experience & public speaking, Fear & public speaking, Finding Your Voice, public speaking, Uncategorized.

Parting is such sweet sorrow… surprise- its over

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. haleyjo011  |  June 8, 2011 at 9:19 pm

    You became a great speaker, and I enjoyed all of your speeches! Good luck to you!

    Reply
  • 2. randarhoades  |  June 9, 2011 at 7:25 am

    Annie,
    I just wanted to say thank you and I wish you all the luck in the world. You have made a huge accomplishment by fininishing your associates degree and im sure your family is very proud of you. I find it completely amazing how coming in to this class we were all fearful and coming out of it is completely the opposite. I dont think im a professional speaker or anything but im not afraid like I used to be as im sure you are not either. You did a good job on all your speeches, thanks for informing us on exactly what Annas Army is I think they are doing an awesome job. My daughter has a friend who has cystic fibrosis she is 16 now please keep her in your prayers when ever you think about it. Again Good Luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,746 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

