Thank you.

June 7, 2011 at 11:16 am 2 comments

For my final  blog post, I just wanted to take the time to thank all of you for making this experience so special. I don’t know what it is, but we have a special group of people. Every single one of you made this class nothing but awesome. I think we all went into this class full of nerves and uncertainty and came out with new friends and a boost in confidence. The thing I have enjoyed so much about my time at Southern State is the hospitality. This school is made up of great people who better each other. So much different from the cut throat attitude at my previous school. It has really changed my outlook on people as a whole heading to this next phase in my life.

Special thanks to Candee. I am so thankful to have met you. Thanks for letting my tag along on the field trip and for taking time to know me. Even though I am your student, I consider you to be my friend. I wish you nothing but the best as you enter the next phase of your life. I hope you can find happiness outside of the classroom 🙂

 

Andy

Entry filed under: By Andy, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Annnnnnd it’s over… Three Speeches Down, One More to GO

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Blake tolle  |  June 7, 2011 at 2:38 pm

    it was nice to meet you andy i wish you well for everything you do in the future you are a great person and i know you will be successful

    Reply
  • 2. gray6533  |  June 7, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    Andy, I have also enjoyed getting to know you. Your persuasive speech “never give up,” was really inspiring. I will remember your speech when I am faced with an impossible challenge. Thank you for your inspiration.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,746 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

