The fun of demonstrations…

June 7, 2011 at 8:44 am 3 comments

I absolutely loved doing the demonstration speech. I felt right at home talking about grilling because it is something I do constantly. I claim to be no expert in the field, but demonstrating what works for me was a lot of fun. As much as I enjoyed sharing what I know, I enjoyed watching others demonstrate their skills as well. I love to talk, but listening was the best part. I not only get to learn more about my peers, but I learned some cool stuff along the way. The flowers that Alicia did were really cool. And who could forget all the food?!? Popcorn, and cookies, and pies, and on and on.

I did my piece on grilling because it is something I love that always brings my family together. After sharing with all of you it makes me feel part of another family. It is a special feeling.

 

Andy

Entry filed under: By Andy, confidence & public speaking, Demonstration Speech, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

All good things must come to an end We Made It!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. ruthpinkee  |  June 7, 2011 at 10:34 am

    I really enjoyed your demonstration speech. You did a great job.

    Mary

    Reply
  • 2. mark  |  June 7, 2011 at 11:55 am

    Not only did you do a great job but the food was delicious!

    Reply
  • 3. Blake tolle  |  June 7, 2011 at 2:49 pm

    your food was amazing and great job

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,657 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

