Three Speeches Down, One More to GO

June 7, 2011 at 12:38 pm Leave a comment

So speech class is just about over.  I’ve given three speeches so far and only got one left to do which I’ll be doing in less than six hours from now.  The most amazing thing is that there are no butterflies this time. With my first two speeches I was nervous starting the day before I had to give my speech all the way up until it was actually time to do it.  My third speech wasn’t as bad because I didn’t know I was going to do it the day that I did, which is another thing that amazes me.  I actually volunteered to do my speech before it was time.  It surprises me because before I would have put it off til the last minute and also because of the confidence I had going into my speech without being fully prepared.  This alone shows me the type of positive impact this class has had on me.

As for my speech today I’m not nervous at all.  I’m actually excited to get it done because as soon as the class is over I’m done with school until next fall and can start enjoying this beautiful weather.

Mark S

Entry filed under: By Mark, public speaking, Public Speaking Tips, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Thank you. Some Unexpected Friends

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 165,228 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

