Time Out

June 7, 2011 at 9:46 pm Leave a comment

The persuasive speech seemed like it was going to be a big challenge for me. I was very apprehensive and didn’t really know how to go about preparing for it. I am not a forceful person by nature and I felt uncomfortable about trying to coax the class to see my point of view. However, Mrs. Basford gave me ideas on how to be less forceful, yet still make my point of view. So, I chose a topic that was right for me. I have talked about food related topics through out the quarter, so I choose to conclude on that note. I ended up giving a speech on how important having family dinner together is.

I was nervous because I didn’t know how the class would react to my topic. I was afraid that they might think it would be boring. I hope that I gave interesting facts about the negative and positive aspects of having dinner together as a family. Also, I hope that I gave some ideas on how to plan for a family dinner night at home and that they try to get together more often with their families.

I hope that at least one of my speeches made a difference to someone. I have learned so much from everyone else’s.

 

Julie

Entry filed under: By Julie G., Persuasive Speech, Reflecting on Experience, Speech Topics, Uncategorized.

Final Speech!:) Parting Away

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 164,535 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

