Parting Away

June 8, 2011 at 8:14 am 1 comment

I am very surprised that I actually was able to stand in front of the class on my final speech about co-sleeping and not have so much fear over me. It was very relieving to know that I got my last speech over without falling apart before that one. I was very sad to find out that Candee won’t be teaching this class again but I’m very happy for her to have found another job, which in this economy is very hard to do, and I wish her the best on her new job and she will be greatly missed. Even with that news we all found the time to put that aside and still have a great time listening to everyone’s speech. I am very grateful for taking this class because before taking it I really didn’t think I would gain as much as I have like confidence which was very hard for me. This class will help me get far in life by helping me have the confidence to speak in front of people and make my voice be heard. And I hope everyone else has been able to take that from the class as well.

Brittany

Entry filed under: By Brittany, public speaking, Reflecting on Experience, Uncategorized.

Time Out Lessons Learned

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. haleyjo011  |  June 8, 2011 at 9:14 pm

    Your last speech was great! I really enjoyed it and it was really interesting. You became a great speaker! Good luck to you!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Student Blog

This blog is the collective work of students enrolled in the Fundamentals of Effective Speech Class at Southern State Community College South Campus. We invite you to add your voice to the conversation. Just click the "add comment' button to share your ideas and suggestions.

Blog Stats

  • 166,657 hits

Important

If you see your image, link, name, etc. on this blog and don't want it here, please contact us and it will be removed immediately.

